Unsubby is a cancellation service that sends a termination letter for you. Its FAQ says the letter is “dispatched” and “forwarded” but not whether that is by paper mail or by email, and it never mentions certified or registered delivery. Postbye mails a printed letter by certified mail with return receipt, for any company with a mailing address, and sends you the delivery proof. Unsubby lists two prices, one per cancellation and one for a four-week plan, so check which one applies to you.
Facts checked on from each service’s own public pages. They may have changed since.
What you get
Postbye
How the cancellation is delivered
We write your letter, print it and mail it the next business day. You get the tracking number and the signed delivery proof by email.
Whether a physical letter is sent
Yes. One printed letter goes through the mail to the company’s mailing address. It works for any company you can write to.
Certified or registered delivery
Yes. Certified mail with return receipt, so you can show who received your letter and on which date.
At checkout, when you approve your order. The order summary shows the amount before you pay.
Unsubby
How the cancellation is delivered
The FAQ refers to a “termination letter” that is “dispatched” and “forwarded”. The price page lists “track and trace for letters” on the Premium plan.
Whether a physical letter is sent
Not stated. The FAQ does not say whether the letter goes on paper or by email.
Certified or registered delivery
Not mentioned in the FAQ.
Guarantee
On the plan, the price page says “We offer a refund for the previous billing cycle within 30 days of the last payment”. For the per-cancellation service, the FAQ says no cooling-off right applies.
How you pay
Two prices, for two ways to buy. Per cancellation: $23.99, inclusive of taxes, according to the FAQ. Plan: Free at $0 per 4 weeks, or Premium at $27.99 every 4 weeks with one-click cancels and track and trace for letters, and a 7-day trial, according to the price page. The FAQ also gives the $27.99 every 4 weeks figure.
Postbye and Unsubby compared side by side
What you get
Postbye
Unsubby
How the cancellation is delivered
We write your letter, print it and mail it the next business day. You get the tracking number and the signed delivery proof by email.
The FAQ refers to a “termination letter” that is “dispatched” and “forwarded”. The price page lists “track and trace for letters” on the Premium plan.
Whether a physical letter is sent
Yes. One printed letter goes through the mail to the company’s mailing address. It works for any company you can write to.
Not stated. The FAQ does not say whether the letter goes on paper or by email.
Certified or registered delivery
Yes. Certified mail with return receipt, so you can show who received your letter and on which date.
On the plan, the price page says “We offer a refund for the previous billing cycle within 30 days of the last payment”. For the per-cancellation service, the FAQ says no cooling-off right applies.
How you pay
At checkout, when you approve your order. The order summary shows the amount before you pay.
Two prices, for two ways to buy. Per cancellation: $23.99, inclusive of taxes, according to the FAQ. Plan: Free at $0 per 4 weeks, or Premium at $27.99 every 4 weeks with one-click cancels and track and trace for letters, and a 7-day trial, according to the price page. The FAQ also gives the $27.99 every 4 weeks figure.
Who it suits
Unsubby may suit you if
Unsubby may suit you if you want an app-style service with a plan for several cancellations and you are fine with the delivery method being left open on its pages.
Postbye suits you if
Postbye suits you if you want to know exactly how your cancellation travels: a printed letter, certified mail, return receipt and a signed delivery record.
Send your letter by certified mail, with the proof
Pick the company, add your details and approve your letter. We mail it the next business day and email you the signed delivery proof.